The Karate Kid Movies in Order

The Karate Kid movie franchise created by Robert Mark Kamen in 1984 follows the story of teens learning martial arts, particularly karate, and facing various challenges.

Everything begins when Daniel LaRusso (played by Ralph Macchio) moves to a new town and becomes the target of bullying by a group of students from the Cobra Kai karate dojo. Mr. Miyagi (played by Pat Morita), a handyman and martial arts expert, takes Daniel under his wing and teaches him karate through unconventional methods.

After the original trilogy, other movies introduced new teens who also learned karate, and a popular TV show connected all the stories.

Here are the Karate Kid Films in Order

The Karate Kid (1984)
The Karate Kid Part II (1986)
The Karate Kid Part III (1989)
The Next Karate Kid (1994)
The Karate Kid (2010)*
Cobra Kai (2018)**

*This remake was for a long time considered non-canon.
**It is a live-action TV show, there also was an animated Karate Kid show in 1989 that is not canon.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)