The Magisterium Series in Order, by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

A young adult fantasy series co-written by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare, The Magisterium follows a boy named Callum Hunt, who is invited to attend the Magisterium, a magical school.

In this world, magic is tied to a mysterious substance known as the “Elemental Chaos,” and magicians are trained to control and use this magic. Callum, however, has a troubled past related to magic and tries to fail the entrance exam to avoid being admitted to the Magisterium. Despite his efforts, he is selected as an apprentice and begins his education.

As Callum attends the Magisterium, he discovers dark secrets about his own past and the true nature of the school.

Here are The Magisterium Books in Order

The Iron Trial (2014)
The Copper Gauntlet (2015)
The Bronze Key (2016)
The Silver Mask (2017)
The Golden Tower (2018)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)