The Thin Man Movies in Order

The “Thin Man” series consists of a set of six classic detective comedy-mystery films released between 1934 and 1947, originally based on the writings of Dashiell Hammett.

The central characters are Nick Charles (William Powell), a retired private detective, and his wealthy wife Nora (Myrna Loy) Charles.

The first movie directed by W. S. Van Dyke starts when Nick and Nora return to New York City for the Christmas holiday. Nick gets involved in solving a murder case, and with Nora’s help and their witty banter, they unravel the mystery.

The film was a huge success and led to the creation of the series.

Here are The Thin Man Films in Order

The Thin Man (1934)
After the Thin Man (1936)
Another Thin Man (1939)
Shadow of the Thin Man (1941)
The Thin Man Goes Home (1945)
Song of the Thin Man (1947)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)