The Vampire Chronicles in Order, by Anne Rice

A series of Gothic horror novels written by Anne Rice, The Vampire Chronicles primarily follows the character Lestat de Lioncourt, a French nobleman turned vampire in the 18th century.

The story spans centuries, exploring Lestat’s experiences as a vampire and his interactions with other vampires, supernatural entities, and the mortal world. As the series progresses, it delves into the rich history, culture, and politics of vampires, introducing various other vampire characters with their unique stories and backgrounds.

The books often explore the complex relationships between vampires, their struggles with immortality, and the impact of their existence on the human world.

Here are The Vampire Chronicles Books in Order

Interview with the Vampire (1976)
The Vampire Lestat (1985)
The Queen of the Damned (1988)
The Witching Hour (1990)*
The Tale of the Body Thief (1992)
Lasher (1993)*
Taltos (1994)*
Memnoch the Devil (1995)
Pandora (1998)**
The Vampire Armand (1998)
Vittorio the Vampire (1999)**
Merrick (2000)
Blood and Gold (2001)
Blackwood Farm (2002)***
Blood Canticle (2003)***
Prince Lestat (2014)
Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis (2016)
Blood Communion (2018)

*(Optional) Novels that are part of the Mayfair Witches series that later joined with the Vampire Chronicles.
**(Optional) Novels that are part of the New Tales of the Vampire series that are connected to the Vampire Chronicles and the Mayfair Witches series.
**Books that are crossover stories between the Vampire Chronicles and the Mayfair Witches series.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)