The Warlord Chronicles Books in Order, by Bernard Cornwell

Also known as The Winter King series, the Warlord Chronicles is a new take on the Arthurian legend, taking the main elements of the story, but telling it as historical fiction set during Dark Age Britain.

The story begins with Arthur being banished as Merlin has disappeared. When Arthur returns as a heroic man of honor, loyalty, and valor, he must fight to keep a flicker of civilization alive in a barbaric world.

It is another historical series by Bernard Cornwell (The Last Kingdom).

Here is the The Warlord Chronicles in Order

The Winter King (1995)
Enemy of God (1996)
Excalibur (1997)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)