The Wheel of Time Books in order, by Robert Jordan

The Wheel of Time is a high fantasy book series written by Robert Jordan (and later completed by Brandon Sanderson after Jordan’s passing) that follows a young man named Rand al’Thor who discovers that he is the Dragon Reborn, a figure prophesied to either save or destroy the world.

The world is threatened by the Dark One, an evil force seeking to break free from its prison and reshape the world in its own image.

As Rand comes to terms with his destiny, he gathers a group of friends and allies, including Perrin Aybara and Mat Cauthon, and the story expands to include various other characters from different cultures and regions.

Here is The Wheel of Time Series in Order

The Eye of the World (1990)
The Great Hunt (1990)
The Dragon Reborn (1990)
The Shadow Rising (1992)
The Fires of Heaven (1993)
Lord of Chaos (1994)
A Crown of Swords (1996)
The Path of Daggers (1998)
Winter’s Heart (2000)
Crossroads of Twilight (2002)
New Spring (2004)┬░
Knife of Dreams (2005)
What the Storm Means” (2009)*
The Gathering Storm (2009)*
Towers of Midnight (2010)*
By Grace and Banners Fallen” (2012)*
A Memory of Light (2013)*

┬░This book is a prequel to the series, but it is recommended to read it anywhere after book 10, Crossroads of Twilight.
*Novels and novellas completed by Brandon Sanderson.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)