Thursday Next Books in Order, by Jasper Fforde

Written by Jasper Fforde (The Last Dragonslayer), The Thursday Next book series is a speculative fiction series that combines elements of mystery, fantasy, and literary satire, in which characters from books can enter the real world, and literary crimes, such as the kidnapping of characters from classic novels, become a serious concern.

The story revolves around the character Thursday Next, a Special Operative in literary detection, who’s working to stop criminals who disrupt the world of literature, including the infamous villain Acheron Hades.

As the series progresses, Thursday Next continues her work in the BookWorld and encounters various literary figures, navigates alternate realities, and deals with the consequences of her actions in the world of fiction and reality.

Here is the Thursday Next Series in Order

The Eyre Affair (2001)
Lost in a Good Book (2002)
The Well of Lost Plots (2002)
Something Rotten (2003)
First Among Sequels (2007)
One of Our Thursdays Is Missing (2011)
The Woman Who Died A Lot (2012)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)