Time Quintet Books in Order, by Madeleine L’Engle

Written by Madeleine L’Engle, The Time Quintet series is a blend of science fiction and fantasy that follows the Murry family’s adventures through time and space.

The main characters are the Murry siblings: Meg, Charles Wallace, and their twin brothers Dennys and Sandy. They are accompanied by their friend Calvin O’Keefe. The family, along with Calvin, encounters various otherworldly beings, explores different planets, and battles the forces of evil.

The stories involve the use of tesseracts—wrinkles in time and space that allow the characters to travel across dimensions. As the Murry family and their friends confront mysterious and sometimes malevolent entities, they embark on quests that involve both the scientific and the mystical aspects of the universe.

Here is the Time Quintet Series in Order

A Wrinkle in Time (1962)
A Wind in the Door
A Swiftly Tilting Planet
Many Waters
The Arm of the Starfish
Dragons in the Waters
A House Like a Lotus
An Acceptable Time

*This (optional) trilogy is a spin-off revolving around Calvin and Meg O’Keefe’s children, especially Polly and Charles.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)