Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Books in Order, by David Michaels

Based on the popular video game franchise of the same name, the “Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell” book series was created by Tom Clancy (Net Force) and written by David Michaels and James Swallow.

The stories follow the character Sam Fisher, a highly skilled operative and former Navy SEAL, who works for a covert division within the National Security Agency (NSA) known as Third Echelon.

Sam Fisher utilizes advanced technology, stealth, and combat skills to infiltrate enemy organizations, gather intelligence, and neutralize threats as he gets involved in political intrigue, espionage, and counter-terrorism.

Here is the Splinter Cell Series in Order

Splinter Cell (2002)
Operation Barracuda (2005)
Checkmate (2006)
Fallout (2007)
Conviction (2009)*
Endgame (2009)*
Blacklist: Aftermath (2013)**

The Splinter Cell series was relaunched by author James Swallow and now follows Sam Fisher’s daughter, Sarah, working alongside her father.

Firewall (2022)
Dragonfire (2023)

*Those two novels tell the same story from two different points of view. Also, they are tie-in books connected to the video game Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Conviction.
**Only book in the series written by Peter Telep. The story takes place after the events of the video game Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Blacklist.

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)