Tommy and Tuppence Books in Order, by Agatha Christie

Written by Agatha Christie (Hercule Poirot), the Tommy and Tuppence book series follows the adventures of the detective duo Tommy Beresford and Prudence “Tuppence” Cowley.

Everything begins when these two childhood friends meet again after World War I and decide to go into business as “young adventurers” for hire. They soon become embroiled in a plot involving secret documents, political intrigue, and a mysterious criminal mastermind known as “Mr. Brown.”

As the series progresses, Tommy and Tuppence age and their characters evolve. They became involved in espionage work during World War II, and their partnership reflects the changing times and challenges of the 20th century.

Here is the Tommy and Tuppence Series in Order

The Secret Adversary (1922)
Partners in Crime (1929)
N or M? (1941)
By the Pricking of My Thumbs (1968)
Postern of Fate (1973)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)