Travis McGee Books in Order, by John D. MacDonald

Written by John D. MacDonald, the Travis McGee book series follows the story of a self-described “salvage consultant” or “knight in tarnished armor.”

Set in Florida, it features McGee as a rugged, independent, and resourceful character who lives on a houseboat named The Busted Flush.

He works on cases that typically involve recovering something of value for a client who has been wronged or victimized, and often leads McGee into dangerous and complex situations, where he must use his wits, physical prowess, and resourcefulness to achieve his goals.

Here is the Travis McGee Series in Order

The Deep Blue Good-By (1964)
Nightmare in Pink (1964)
A Purple Place for Dying (1964)
The Quick Red Fox (1964)
A Deadly Shade of Gold (1965)
Bright Orange for the Shroud (1965)
Darker Than Amber (1966)
One Fearful Yellow Eye (1966)
Pale Grey for Guilt (1968)
The Girl in the Plain Brown Wrapper (1968)
Dress Her in Indigo (1969)
The Long Lavender Look (1970)
A Tan and Sandy Silence (1973)
The Scarlet Ruse (1973)
The Turquoise Lament (1973)
The Dreadful Lemon Sky (1974)
The Empty Copper Sea (1978)
The Green Ripper (1979)
Free Fall in Crimson (1981)
Cinnamon Skin (1982)
The Lonely Silver Rain (1985)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)