Universal Soldier Movies in Order

The Universal Soldier film series is a science fiction action franchise that revolves around the concept of the UniSols (Universal Soldiers), soldiers who have died in combat and are reanimated with enhanced physical abilities and decreased emotions.

Launched in 1992 with a Roland Emmerich movie, the series focuses at first on Luc Deveraux (played by Jean-Claude Van Damme) and Andrew Scott (played by Dolph Lundgren), two soldiers turned UniSols who regain their memories and confront each other.

Here are the Universal Soldier Films in Order

The Universal Soldier franchise is really three different timelines, with one starting point.

The Original Universal Soldier Trilogy

Universal Soldier (1992)
Universal Soldier II: Brothers in Arms (1998)*
Universal Soldier III: Unfinished Business (1998)*

*Those two movies were TV movie sequels produced after Skyvision Entertainment acquired the rights. Matt Battaglia took over the Luc Deveraux part.

The Universal Soldier Return

Universal Soldier (1992)
Universal Soldier: The Return (1999)

This time, Van Damme is back for the sequel that totally ignored the Skyvision movies.

The Universal Soldier Regeneration Trilogy

Universal Soldier (1992)
Universal Soldier: Regeneration (2009)**
Universal Soldier: Day of Reckoning (2012)**

**US: Regeneration ignored all of the other sequels, even if  Jean-Claude Van Damme and Dolph Lundgren are back.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)