Vampire Academy Books in Order, by Richelle Mead

This young adult fantasy series written by Richelle Mead centered around the life of Rose Hathaway, a Dhampir (half-human, half-vampire) guardian-in-training, and her best friend, Princess Lissa Dragomir, a Moroi vampire.

The Vampire Academy book series explores their experiences at St. Vladimir’s Academy, a school for Moroi and Dhampir students, where they face the challenges of vampire politics, royal intrigue, and the threat of the Strigoi, evil and undead vampires.

As Rose trains to become a guardian for Lissa, the series follows their adventures, relationships, and the broader supernatural world they inhabit, with a focus on protecting Lissa from various threats and uncovering the mysteries surrounding their lives and the supernatural realm.

There is also a spin-off series titled Bloodlines.

Here is the Vampire Academy Series in Order

Vampire Academy (2007)
Frostbite (2008)
Shadow Kiss (2008)
Blood Promise (2009)
Spirit Bound (2010)
Last Sacrifice (2010)
Homecoming” (2012)*

*Short story available in the anthology titled Foretold: 14 Tales of Prophecy and Prediction.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)