Vera Stanhope Books in Order, by Ann Cleeves

Vera Stanhope is a middle-aged, unconventional detective with a keen intellect and a sharp intuition. She is known for her disheveled appearance and her ability to see beyond the surface, often uncovering hidden motives and secrets.

Vera works for the Northumbria police force and is frequently called to solve complex murder cases in the rugged and atmospheric landscapes of Northumberland.

The Vera Stanhope book series is written by Ann Cleeves.

Here is the Vera Stanhope Series in Order

The Crow Trap (1999)
Telling Tales (2005)
Hidden Depths (2007)
Silent Voices (2011)
The Glass Room (2012)
Harbour Street (2014)
The Moth Catcher (2015)
The Seagull (2017)
Frozen” (2020)
The Darkest Evening (2020)
The Woman on the Island” (2022)
The Rising Tide (2022)
The Dark Wives (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)