Virgil Flowers Books in Order, by John Sandford

The Virgil Flowers book series written by John Sandford follows the investigations and adventures of Virgil Flowers, a Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA) investigator.

Flowers is a charismatic and unconventional law enforcement officer known for his laid-back demeanor, sharp mind, and keen investigative skills.

Here is the Virgil Flowers Series in Order

Dark of the Moon (2007)
Heat Lightning (2008)
Rough Country (2009)
Bad Blood (2010)
Shock Wave (2011)
Mad River (2012)
Storm Front (2013)
Deadline (2014)
Escape Clause (2016)
Deep Freeze (2017)
Holy Ghost (2018)
Bloody Genius (2019)
Ocean Prey (2021)*
Righteous Prey (2022)*
Judgment Prey (2023)*

*Those novels are part of the Prey Series, Virgil Flowers is teaming up with Lucas Davenport.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)