Women’s Murder Club Books in Order, by James Patterson

Co-authored by James Patterson (Michael Bennett) and (mostly) Maxine Paetro, The Women’s Murder Club book series follows a group of women in San Francisco who form an informal club to solve murder cases.

The core members of the Women’s Murder Club are Lindsay Boxer, a homicide detective with the San Francisco Police Department; Claire Washburn, the Chief Medical Examiner for San Francisco; Cindy Thomas, a newspaper reporter for the fictional San Francisco Chronicle; and Jill Bernhardt, an assistant district attorney.

The stories explore their personal and professional lives as they work together to solve complex murder cases. Lindsay Boxer typically takes a central role in the investigations, utilizing her skills as a detective, while the other members contribute their expertise in their respective fields.

Here is the Women’s Murder Club Series in Order

1st to Die (2001)
2nd Chance
3rd Degree
4th of July
The 5th Horseman
The 6th Target
7th Heaven
The 8th Confession
The 9th Judgment
10th Anniversary
11th Hour
12th of Never
Unlucky 13
14th Deadly Sin
15th Affair
The Trial” (2016)*
16th Seduction
The Medical Examiner” (2017)*
17th Suspect
18th Abduction
19th Christmas
20th Victim
21st Birthday
22 Seconds
23rd Midnight
23 1/2 Lies” (2023)
The 24th Hour

*Those are “BookShots” editions, described as Lightning-fast stories by James Patterson, novels you can devour in a few hours.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)