World’s End Bureau Books in Order, by Alys Clare

A historical mystery series written by Alys Clare, the World’s End Bureau series is set in London, England, during the 1880s, the Victorian era.

The story follows the investigations of two private enquiry agents Lily Raynor and Felix Wilbraham.

Situated in a former pharmacy Lily inherited, the World’s End Bureau takes cases of threats from beyond the grave, runaway children, murders, and plenty of others taking them at all levels of Victorian society.

Here is the World’s End Bureau Series in Order

The Woman Who Spoke to Spirits (2019)
The Outcast Girls (2020)
The Man in the Shadows (2022)
The Stranger in the Asylum (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)