Xanth Books in Order, by Piers Anthony

Set in the magical land of Xanth where magic is a tangible force, and every inhabitant has a unique magical talent, referred to as their “talent,” this story follows multiple characters, often on quests or adventures, as they navigate the whimsical and often humorous challenges presented by the magical nature of Xanth.

This fantasy book series written by Piers Anthony doesn’t have a single continuous narrative but rather consists of a collection of standalone and interconnected novels, each focusing on different characters and situations within the Xanth universe.

Here is the Xanth Series in Order

A Spell for Chameleon (1979)
The Source of Magic (1979)
Castle Roogna (1979)
Centaur Aisle (1981)
Ogre, Ogre (1982)
Night Mare (1982)
Dragon on a Pedestal (1983)
Crewel Lye (1984)
Golem in the Gears (1986)
Vale of the Vole (1987)
Heaven Cent (1988)
Man from Mundania (1989)
Isle of View (1990)
Question Quest (1991)
The Color of Her Panties (1992)
Demons Don’t Dream (1993)
Harpy Thyme (1993)
Geis of the Gargoyle (1994)
Roc and a Hard Place (1995)
Yon Ill Wind (1996)
Faun and Games (1997)
Zombie Lover (1998)
Xone of Contention (1999)
The Dastard (2000)
Swell Foop (2001)
Up in a Heaval (2002)
Cube Route (2003)
Currant Events (2004)
Pet Peeve (2005)
Stork Naked (2006)
Air Apparent (2007)
Two to the Fifth (2008)
Jumper Cable (2009)
Knot Gneiss (2010)
Well-Tempered Clavicle (2011)
Luck of the Draw (2012)
Esrever Doom (2013)
Board Stiff (2013)
Five Portraits (2014)
Isis Orb (2016)
Ghost Writer in the Sky (2017)
Fire Sail (2019)
Jest Right (2020)
Skeleton Key (2021)
A Tryst of Fate (2021)
Six Crystal Princesses (2022)
Apoca Lips (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)